Gluten

Hi!

Me and my girlfriend are from Italy, she is celiac, gluten-free in Italy must be declared even if a product is not containing any gluten it could be contaminated. We know in Sweden it works very differently about contamination.

We saw some of yours products like that one that doesn’t have any gluten ingredient and neither contamination statement. The question is easy: Can she eat that product? Can we consider your product without gluten completely free frown gluten? Or since some are elaborated industrial product with many ingredients it could have a contamination?

thanks in advance
Riccardo Merlo

Kommentarer

  • Hello Riccardo, 

    The EU has a list of 14 allergens for which there are special labeling and information rules. Gluten-Containing Grains is one of them. To make it easier for those who are allergic or hypersensitive, it must always be clearly stated on the label if a packaged food contains any of the 14 ingredients/food groups on the EU's Allergen List. Orkla follows these guidelines and therefore we can never hide allergens behind categories such as "spices". We also declare if there are traces of allergens.

    Changes in the products ingredients may occur. Therefore, always check the product information on the packaging.

    Have a nice day!


    Michelle
  • Thanks for your reply.
    If possible I want to ask another thing then, why on some products you put the “glutenfri” logo and not in other ones?
    Tack
    Riccardo Merlo
  • Hi again Riccardo,

    Unfortunately, some of Anamma's products are not gluten-free, such as the pizzas.
    The products labeled "gluten-free" are produced in a separate production where no gluten contamination can occur.

    You are welcome to come back if you have more questions!

    Have a nice day!
    Josefin

Kommentera eller skriv ett nytt inlägg

Ditt namn och inlägg kan ses av alla. Din e-post visas aldrig publikt.